Updated at 13:38,03-06-2024

Albania temporarily cancels visas for Belarusians


And for Russians. The visa-free regime will be in force until November 1.

Albania has temporarily cancelled visas for citizens of Belarus, Russia, Georgia, Bahrain, Qatar, Oman and Saudi Arabia. The visa-free regime has been in force since June 1 and will end on November 1, RIA Novosti reports.

Albania has been doing it for several years to attract tourists. The visa-free regime was in force on May 25– September 30 last year.