Updated at 18:53,10-09-2021

Lukashenka Reshuffles KGB


Alyaksandr Lukashenka has made a number of new appointments to the Committee for State Security (KGB).

In particular, according to the presidential press office, the head of state has appointed:

- Leanid Dzyadkow as deputy chief of the Committee;

- Ihar Bakhmataw as deputy chief of the Committee in charge of personnel management and organizational work;

- Syarhey Shuhayew as chief of the KGB’s Main Counterintelligence Directorate;

- Viktar Yaruta as chief of the KGB’s Main Government Communications Directorate;

- Ihar Busko as head of the Brest Regional Office of the KGB;

- Ivan Lyaskowski as head of the Homyel Regional Office;

- Ivan Korzh as head of the Hrodna Regional Office;

- Ihar Syarheyenka as head of the Mahilyow Regional Office;

- Uladzimir Kalach as head of the KGB Office for the City of Minsk and the Minsk Region;

- Ihar Kuznyatsow as head of the Institute of National Security.

The head of state has also given his consent to the appointment of:

- Anatol Dazoraw as first deputy head of the presidential property management department;

- Yury Nazaraw and Iosif Rolich as deputy heads of the presidential property management department;

- Aleh Morkhat as head of the Hlybokaye District Executive Committee;

- Yury Maskalyow as head of the administration of the Chyhunachny district of Vitsyebsk;

- Ryhor Aniskavets as head of the Vetka District Executive Committee;

- Alyaksandr Pinchuk as head of the Petrykaw District Executive Committee;

- Valery Khadzhayew as director general Belmedtekhnika, a state medical equipment company;

- Alyaksandr Sazanovich as director general of the Belresursy State Trade and Manufacturing Association;

- Mikalay Ananyew as director general of the Minsk Arena multifunctional complex;

- Tatsyana Starchanka as deputy executive secretary of the Customs Union Commission;

- Syarhey Tsedryk as deputy head of the Economic Policy Department of the Secretariat of the Integration Committee of the Eurasian Economic Community (EurAsEC);

- Lyavontsiy Kharuzhyk as head of the Economy and Sectoral Programs Department of the Permanent Committee of the Belarusian-Russian Union State;

- Alyaksey Matsyushka as member of the Vitsyebsk Regional Executive Committee.