Updated at 13:19,16-08-2022

Lukashenka expands visa-free zone


Visa-free zones in Brest and Hrodna have been combined into single visa-free territory “Brest – Hrodna”. It includes five more districts of the Hrodna region: Berastavitski, Valkovysk, Voranauski, Lidzki and Shchuchynski.

The relevant decree was signed by Alyaksandr Lukashenka on August 7.

The period of stay in the visa-free zone available for foreign tourists has been increased to 15 days (it concerns citizens of 73 countries). In addition, it will be possible to enter through two additional checkpoints on the state border.

Now foreigners will be able to move throughout the western regions of Belarus, but only as part of organized tourist groups on the routes determined for visits in the visa-free territory of Brest-Hrodna area.

The decree comes into force three months after its official publication.