Updated at 13:22,17-06-2024

All EaP members but Belarus confirm participation in Riga summit


The Presidents of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Ukraine and Moldova and the Georgian PM will attend the summit. It is not clear who will represent Belarus.

All the EaP leaders but Belarus have confirmed their countries’ participation in the summit in Riga, RIA Novosti reports.

President Serzh Sargsyan will represent Armenia, President Ilham Aliyev – Azerbaijan, President Petro Poroshenko – Ukraine, President Nicolae Timofti – Moldova and PM Irakli Garibashvili – Georgia. “The Belarusian representative has not been defined yet,” the agency reports.

The information about PM Andrei Kabyakou’s participation in the summit in Riga has appeared today. However, the governmental press service has not confirmed it.

The Eastern Partnership summit will be held in Latvia on May 21-22.